April 1, 2020

2020 Waiver of Holiday Compensation

2020 Waiver of Holiday Compensation
Deadline for Enrollment - May 15, 2020

Between April 2, 2020, and May 15, 2020, employees eligible to receive holiday compensation may choose between earning holiday pay for time worked or leave credits instead of pay. No action is required if employees want to stay with their current option.

Eligible Employees:

CSEA, PEF, Council 82, DC-37, NYSCOPBA, and PBANYS members are all eligible. Management-Confidential (M/C) employees in salary grades 22 and below are also eligible.

To Change Options:

Complete the Waiver of Additional Money for Holiday Work form and submit it by

May 15, 2020 to [email protected] or mail to:

Building 5, 6th Floor
W. Averell Harriman State Office Campus
1220 Washington Ave
Albany, NY 12226-1900


waiver of additional money for holiday work form

Additional Questions?

Call (518) 457-4272 or email [email protected]

Download the Announcement